Oct 29
DMRC Line 9 from Dwarka to Najafgarh Section Flagged Off
DMRC Line 9 from Dwarka to Najafgarh Section Flagged Off
On October 4, 2019, Transportation Infrastructure’s Railway SBG’s CE-07 Lot-2 and CT-11 Project section from Dwarka to Najafgarh Section (Grey Line, Line 9) was flagged off by Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri, Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs, and Hon’ble Shri Arvind Kejriwal, Chief Minister of Delhi. The 4.2 km stretch consists of two elevated stations (Dwarka and Nangli), one underground station (Najafgarh), two switching stations and one auxiliary substation. This line will connect the Najafgarh area to the rest of the city by metro and will have three stations on the route including Dwarka, Nangli and Najafgarh.
The Najafgarh station will be the longest stand-alone underground station in the Delhi Metro network. The line will also facilitate the interchange with the existing Dwarka station (Blue Line - L3) to rural areas of Najafgarh. The project was completed against stringent timelines, ensuring utmost quality and safety. DMRC officials commended L&T for successful completion of 25kV OHE system, 33kV Auxiliary Power Supply System and Track works for this metro line.


There are no comments for this post.